Policy team key contacts

With some new faces in the team, the table below provides a handy guide to help members to direct their queries to the right person. If you are unsure of where to direct a query, please contact Stephen Young or call 0131 653 5400.

 

sy

 

Stephen Young

Head of Policy

 

stephen.young@scottishlandandestates.co.uk

07776 995318

Contact for:

  • Coordinate National Parks
  • Overview of Climate Change
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Land Reform

 

tb

 

Tim Baynes

Director of Moorland

 

tim.baynes@scottishlandandestates.co.uk

07887 643521

Contact for:

  • Moorland Management
  • Upland sporting & conservation issues
  • Wildlife Crime

 

jr

 

Jason Rust

Legal Adviser

 

jason.rust@scottishlandandestates.co.uk

0131 653 5400

Contact for:

  • Legal
  • Taxation
  • Land registration
  • Agricultural Holdings

 

kr

 

Karen Ramoo

Policy Adviser (Forestry, Conservation & Wildlife Management)

 

karen.ramoo@scottishlandandestates.co.uk

07483 957862  

Contact for:

  • Habitats & species
  • Conservation & biodiversity
  • Wildlife management
  • Aquaculture & wild fisheries

 

ld

 

Lindsay Duncan

Policy Adviser (Rural Business & Property)

 

lindsay.duncan@scottishlandandestates.co.uk

07436 790367

Contact for:

  • Housing
  • Crofting
  • Rates – including sporting & hydro
  • Telecoms, wayleaves, broadband
  • Energy & Private water

 

so

 

Simon Ovenden

Policy Adviser (Access & Visitor Management)

 

simon.ovenden@scottishlandandestates.co.uk

07436 036170

Contact for:

  • Access
  • Visitor Management (Tourism)
  • Rural Crime
  • New National Parks

 

pr

 

Paul Richardson

Policy Adviser (Agriculture & Climate Change)

 

paul.richardson@scottishlandandestates.co.uk

07483 054293

Contact for:

  • Agriculture
  • Rural Support and regulation
  • Natural Capital
  • Climate Change (Land Use)